Download GATE CS 2022 TEST SERIES Schedule       Download GATE Aptitude Syllabus and Computer Science Syllabus
Test Description Date Questions Time Marks
P & DS Topic Test – 1 Arrays – 1D, 2D, multidimensional, row and column major orders, C programming: Functions, recursion, scope of variables Saturday, May 01, 2021 15 45min 25
P & DS Topic Test – 2 Stacks, Queues, prefix-postfix conversion, towers of hanoi, postfix evaluation Monday, May 03, 2021 15 45min 25
P & DS Topic Test – 3 Pointers, function pointers, Structures, Unions, Linked list Wednesday, May 05, 2021 15 45min 25
P & DS Topic Test – 4 Trees, Binary search trees, Binary Heaps, Graphs Friday, May 07, 2021 15 45min 25
P & DS Subject Test Programming and Data Structures Complete Syllabus Sunday, May 09, 2021 33 90min 50
Algorithms Topic Test – 1 Asymptotic worst case time and space complexity Tuesday, May 11, 2021 15 45min 25
Algorithms Topic Test – 2 Searching, Hashing, Sorting, Divide & Conquer Thursday, May 13, 2021 15 45min 25
Algorithms Topic Test – 3 Greedy Algorithms and Minimum spanning trees Saturday, May 15, 2021 15 45min 25
Algorithms Topic Test – 4 Dynamic programming, Graph Traversals, Shortest paths Monday, May 17, 2021 15 45min 25
Algorithms Subject Test Algorithms Complete Syllabus Wednesday, May 19, 2021 33 90min 50
TOC Topic Test – 1 DFA, NFA, conversion of NFA to DFA, Moore and Mealey machines Friday, May 21, 2021 15 45min 25
TOC Topic Test – 2 Regular Expressions and Conversions, Finding whether a given grammar is Regular, Pumping Lemma Sunday, May 23, 2021 15 45min 25
TOC Topic Test – 3 Grammars and Chomsky hierarchy, CNF and GNF, Context free languages and push down automata, pumping lemma for CFLs, Turing machines, context sensitive languages, Tuesday, May 25, 2021 15 45min 25
TOC Topic Test – 4 Recursive and recursively enumerable languages, Closure properties of all languages, Undecidability Thursday, May 27, 2021 15 45min 25
TOC Subject Test Theory of Computation Complete Syllabus Saturday, May 29, 2021 33 90min 50
CD Topic Test – 1 Stages in compilers, ambiguity, Lexical Analysis, Parsing – I (Recursive Descent, operator precedence, LL(1)) Monday, May 31, 2021 15 45min 25
CD Topic Test – 2 Parsing – II (LR(0), SLR, CLR, LALR), Syntax Directed Translation, Intermediate Code Generation Wednesday, June 02, 2021 15 45min 25
CD Topic Test – 3 Run Time Environment, Local optimisation, Data flow analyses: constant propagation, liveness analysis, common subexpression
elimination.
Friday, June 04, 2021 15 45min 25
CD Subject Test Compiler Design Complete Syllabus Sunday, June 06, 2021 33 90min 50
DB Topic Test – 1 ER Model and Relational Database Model, Conversion of ER Model to Relational data base model, Normalisation I ( Intro to FD’s , Determining candidate keys, Equivalence of FD’s, FD preserving, lossless decomposition, 1NF, 2NF, 3NF, BCNF) Tuesday, June 08, 2021 15 45min 25
DB Topic Test – 2 Relational Algebra I (Selection, Projection, Renaming, Joins, Division, set operations, Cartesian product, Tuple Relational Calculus, Domain Relational Calculus) Thursday, June 10, 2021 15 45min 25
DB Topic Test – 3 SQL Saturday, June 12, 2021 15 45min 25
DB Topic Test – 4 Transactions, Serializability, Locking – 2PL, Timestamp protocol, Thomas write rule, Graph based protocol. File Structures – Indexing, B and B+ trees – insertion, deletion. Monday, June 14, 2021 15 45min 25
DB Subject Test Databases Complete Syllabus Wednesday, June 16, 2021 33 90min 50
OS Topic Test – 1 System calls, Processes – States, PCB, Schedulers, Threads and System calls, CPU scheduling – FCFS, SJFS, priority scheduling, Round robin, multi level queue scheduling, multilevel feedback queue scheduling Friday, June 18, 2021 15 45min 25
OS Topic Test – 2 Process synchronization – race conditions, critical sections, peterson’s solution, Test and set locks, Semaphores, Dead locks, Starvation, Priority Inversion Sunday, June 20, 2021 15 45min 25
OS Topic Test – 3 Memory Management – address binding, logical vs physical addressing, Dynamic loading and linking, swapping, memory allocation, fragmentation, segmentation and paging Tuesday, June 22, 2021 15 45min 25
OS Topic Test – 4 Virtual memory – Demand paging, page replacement algorithms, Thrashing and File Systems Thursday, June 24, 2021 15 45min 25
OS Subject Test Operating Systems Complete Syllabus Saturday, June 26, 2021 33 90min 50
CN Topic Test – 1 Classification of addresses, Subnetting, Supernetting Monday, June 28, 2021 15 45min 25
CN Topic Test – 2 ISO/OSI stack, applications of each layer, bridges, routers, gateways, Flow Control Methods – Stop wait, Go back N, SR; Access control – TDM, Polling; CSMA/CD, Exponential Back off algorithm, Transmission, propagation delays etc, CRC, Aloha technologies, Framing, bit stuffing, ethernet Wednesday, June 30, 2021 15 45min 25
CN Topic Test – 3 TCP, UDP , Sockets, error control algorithms, Congestion control algorithms, Switching networks, Basics of IP support protocols (ARP, DHCP, ICMP), fragmentation and reassembly Friday, July 02, 2021 15 45min 25
CN Topic Test – 4 Routing Algorithms, Application layer protocols – DNS, SMTP, HTTP, FTP, Email and Network Address Translation (NAT) Sunday, July 04, 2021 15 45min 25
CN Subject Test Computer Networks Complete Syllabus Tuesday, July 06, 2021 33 90min 50
EM Topic Test – 1 Propositional and first order logic; Sets, Relations, Functions, Partial Order, Lattices and Groups Thursday, July 08, 2021 15 45min 25
EM Topic Test – 2 Graphs: Connectivity, Matching, Coloring, Combinatorics: Counting, Recurrence Relations, Generating Functions Saturday, July 10, 2021 15 45min 25
EM Topic Test – 3 Linear Algebra: Matrices , Determinants, System of Linear Equations, Eigen values and Eigen vectors, LU Decomposition Monday, July 12, 2021 15 45min 25
EM Topic Test – 4 Calculus: Limits, Continuity and Differentiability, Maxima and Minima, Mean Value Theorem, Integration Wednesday, July 14, 2021 15 45min 25
EM Topic Test – 5 Probability: Random Variables, Uniform, Normal, Exponential, Poisson and Binomial Distributions, Conditional probability, Bayes theorem. Mean, Median, Mode and Standard Deviation. Friday, July 16, 2021 15 45min 25
EM Subject Test Engineering Mathematics Complete Syllabus Sunday, July 18, 2021 33 90min 50
DLD Topic Test – 1 Logic functions, Minimization Tuesday, July 20, 2021 15 45min 25
DLD Topic Test – 2 Design and Synthesis of Combinational circuits Thursday, July 22, 2021 15 45min 25
DLD Topic Test – 3 Sequential Circuits, Number representations and computer
arithmetic (fixed and floating point).
Saturday, July 24, 2021 15 45min 25
DLD Subject Test Digital Logic Complete Syllabus Monday, July 26, 2021 33 90min 50
CO Topic Test – 1 Memory Interfacing, Hierarchy, Cache block replacement policies, Cache Mapping techniques – Direct mapping, associative, and set associative mapping Wednesday, July 28, 2021 15 45min 25
CO Topic Test – 2 Machine Instructions and Addressing Modes, ALU, data path, control unit – Instruction cycle, interrupt driven IO, Hardwired control Unit, Pipelining Friday, July 30, 2021 15 45min 25
CO Topic Test – 3 Secondary Memory, IO Interface, Micro programmed Control Unit Sunday, August 01, 2021 15 45min 25
CO Subject Test Computer Organization Complete Syllabus Tuesday, August 03, 2021 33 90min 50
Aptitude
Aptitude Test – 1:

Verbal Aptitude: Basic English grammar: tenses, articles, adjectives, prepositions, conjunctions, verb-noun agreement, and other
parts of speech
Basic vocabulary: words, idioms, and phrases in context
Reading and comprehension
Narrative sequencing

Thursday, August 05, 2021 15 45min 25
Aptitude Test – 2:

Quantitative Aptitude
Data interpretation: data graphs (bar graphs, pie charts, and other graphs representing data), 2- and 3-dimensional
plots, maps, and tables
Numerical computation and estimation: ratios, percentages, powers, exponents and logarithms, permutations and
combinations, and series
Mensuration and geometry
Elementary statistics and probability

Saturday, August 07, 2021 15 45min 25
Aptitude Test – 3:

Analytical Aptitude
Logic: deduction and induction
Analogy
Numerical relations and reasoning

Monday, August 09, 2021 15 45min 25
Aptitude Test – 4

Spatial Aptitude
Transformation of shapes: translation, rotation, scaling, mirroring, assembling, and grouping
Paper folding, cutting, and patterns in 2 and 3 dimensions

Wednesday, August 11, 2021 15 45min 25
Aptitude Test Spatial – 5:

Verbal Aptitude and Quantitative Aptitude

Friday, August 13, 2021 15 45min 25
Aptitude Test Spatial– 6:

Analytical Aptitude and Spatial Aptitude

Sunday, August 15, 2021 15 45min 25
Aptitude Test Complete Syllabus Tuesday, August 17, 2021 33 90min 50
Multi Subject Tests
Multi Subject Test – 1 Theory of Computation, Compiler Design Friday, August 20, 2021 33 90min 50
Multi Subject Test – 2 Operating Systems, Databases Monday, August 23, 2021 33 90min 50
Multi Subject Test – 3 Programming and Data Structures, Algorithms Thursday, August 26, 2021 33 90min 50
Multi Subject Test – 4 Digital Logic, Computer Organization Sunday, August 29, 2021 33 90min 50
Multi Subject Test – 5 Computer Networks, Engineering Mathematics Wednesday, September 01, 2021 33 90min 50
Multi Subject Test – 6 Theory of Computation, Compiler Design, Operating Systems, Digital Logic Saturday, October 01, 2021 33 90min 50
Multi Subject Test – 7 Databases, Programming and Data Structures, Algorithms, General Aptitude Tuesday, October 04, 2021 33 90min 50
Multi Subject Test – 8 Engineering Mathematics, Computer Networks, Computer Organization Friday, October 07, 2021 33 90min 50
Multi Subject Test – 9 Theory of Computation, Compiler Design, Algorithms, Programming & Data Structures, Engineering Mathematics, Operating Systems Monday, October 10, 2021 33 90min 50
Multi Subject Test – 10 Databases, Computer Networks, Digital Logic, Computer Organization and Architecture, General Aptitude Thursday, October 14, 2021 33 90min 50
Grand Tests
Grand Tests
Grand Test – 1 Sunday, October 17, 2021 65 180min 100
Grand Test – 2 Sunday, October 24, 2021 65 180min 100
Grand Test – 3 Sunday, October 31, 2021 65 180min 100
Grand Test – 4 Sunday, November 07, 2021 65 180min 100
Grand Test – 5 Sunday, November 14, 2021 65 180min 100
Grand Test – 6 Sunday, November 21, 2021 65 180min 100
Grand Test – 7 Sunday, November 28, 2021 65 180min 100
Grand Test – 8 Sunday, December 05, 2021 65 180min 100
Grand Test – 9 Sunday, December 12, 2021 65 180min 100
Grand Test – 10 Sunday, December 19, 2021 65 180min 100
Mock Tests
Mock Tests
Mock GATE Test – 1 Sunday, December 26, 2021 65 180min 100
Mock GATE Test – 2 Sunday, January 02, 2021 65 180min 100
Mock GATE Test – 3 Sunday, January 09, 2021 65 180min 100
Mock GATE Test – 4 Sunday, January 16, 2021 65 180min 100
Mock GATE Test – 5 Monday, January 24, 2022 65 180min 100
PHP Code Snippets Powered By : XYZScripts.com
error: Content is protected !!